Summer Knights

A young widow inherits a castle, a fortune, and a corpse…

1920s England

Lady Gayle’s life was already filled with grief and uncertainty after losing her husband in the war. When she unexpectedly inherits Bethencourt Castle from her father, her life takes another twist and she’s thrown into a world of danger and intrigue.

The castle is full of secrets and sassy Lady Gayle is determined to unravel them all. But when a dear friend is murdered, Lady Gayle realises someone wants certain secrets to remain that way. Can she and should she continue her investigation?

Lady Gayle embarks on a perilous journey to uncover the truth behind the recent deaths and bring the killer to justice. Can she solve the mystery before it’s too late, or will she become the next victim in this historical cosy mystery?

Ideal for fans of Downton Abbey so, if you enjoy historical whodunnits with plenty of heart and memorable characters, Summers Slain is for you. Featuring sassy Lady Gayle–she’s sure to be your new favourite amateur sleuth.